McCracken Legacy Award

The McCracken Legacy Award was created in 2016 and awarded to the first recipient that same year.  

The award is presented to a business or organization, having an operating presence in Greene County who has demonstrated ambition, profitability, growth, sound business planning, customer satisfaction and management of people; a commitment to social responsibility and exemplary community involvement; demonstrated a positive social and/or economic impact on the community and exemplary civic community leadership.

Prior to this award being created, the chamber awarded an Organizational Distinguished Service Award to a local non-profit who demonstrated a lasting change to the well being of the community.  This award was presented from 2004 to 2015.  It was retired in 2016 and the award was renamed and expanded to include businesses in 2016.

McCracken Legacy Award Recipients

2023 Waynesburg Milling Company

2022 Hilltop Packs & Hilltop Packs Coffee Company

2021 Waynesburg V.F.W. Post #4793 & it’s Auxiliary along with General Wayne Pup Tent #33 & it’s Auxiliary

2019 Fox Ford   

2018 EQT

2017 Waynesburg University

2016 First Federal Savings & Loan of Greene County


Organizational Distinguished Service Award Recipients

2015 Waynesburg Moose Lodge #461 & Family Center

2014 Patriot’s Dream Riding Association

2013 Greene Community Church

2012 Corner Cupboard Food Bank

2011 Waynesburg Lions Club

2010 Greene County United Way

2009 Rotary Club of Waynesburg

2008 Auxiliary of Southwest Regional Medical Center

2007 Waynesburg/Franklin Township Volunteer Fire Company

2006 Waynesburg College Bonner Scholars

2005 Company C, 1/110th Infantry Mechanized, National Guard

2004 Social Service League of Waynesburg